Skip to main site content.


October 23, 2020

New York (October 22, 2020) – Mojo Music & Media, the global independent music publishing and legacy marketing company, is proud to announce the signing of an exclusive deal to represent Springtime Music, the song catalog of the Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, for strategic sync marketing and licensing.

The catalog contains more than 30 charted Pop and R&B hits spanning 6 decades including “I Never Loved A Man,” “Ain’t No Way,” “Baby I Love You,” “Chain Of Fools,” “Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby),” “Think,” “Day Dreaming,” “Rock Steady,” and “Who’s Zoomin’ Who,” as well as the Wilson Pickett classic “Mustang Sally.” Also included are many Gospel standards Ms. Franklin made her own including “Climbing Higher Mountains,” “What A Friend We Have In Jesus,” and “Amazing Grace.”

According to Mojo Co-Founder and CEO Mark Fried, “I’m fairly certain there’s no one on planet Earth who hasn’t been touched in a meaningful way by Aretha Franklin’s songs, voice, heart and activism. We’re thrilled beyond words that her family has chosen us to partner with them to help shine a light on her songwriting and musicianship and ensure that her legacy thrives.”

Aretha Franklin defined the golden age of soul music and, over the course of six decades, became a musical and cultural icon. Her unparalleled vocal style, drawn equally from Gospel and Rhythm & Blues, profoundly influenced several generations of artists. She landed 112 singles, including 17 Top 10 Pop hits and 20 #1 R&B hits, on the Billboard charts and sold more than 75 million albums worldwide, making her one of the best-selling artists of all time. Ms. Franklin received numerous awards through her career. She took home 18 Grammy’s including NARAS’ Lifetime Achievement and Living Legend awards. She was the first female inductee into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame in 1987, received a Kennedy Center Honor in 1994, a National Medal of the Arts in 1999 and the highest civilian honor, the Presidential Medal of Freedom, in 2005. She was awarded a posthumous Pulitzer Price for her indelible contribution to music and culture in 2019.